Sport: Jay-jay Okocha Expresses Shock Over Arrest Order


Title: Dance Floor

Artist: Lil Joe Ft. S-Two X PCP

Download Music Of The Week: CLICK HERE


Former Super Eagles captain, Austin ‘Jay Jay’ Okocha, has expressed shock over his recent court arrest order, saying he was never contacted before the move.

A Lagos High Court last week ordered the arrest of Jay-Jay Okocha for failure to appear in court to answer why he allegedly failed to pay his income tax.

The ex-footballer was charged by the Lagos State Ministry of Justice in a three-count charge bordering on failure to furnish return of income.

The Lagos State Prosecutor, Dr. Jide Martins had on June 6, 2017 filed the charge, but when the case came up on October 5, 2017, the defendant did not appear in court.

Speaking for the first time since the order, Okocha told The Guardian in a telephone chat that he was never contacted by anybody regarding income taxes.

I Only Read About It On The Pages Of Newspapers.

No One Contacted Me. As A Citizen Of The Federal Republic Of Nigeria, I Know Very Well That Nobody Is Above The Law. But Honestly Speaking, I Was Never Contacted By Anybody On Issues Before The Court Order.”

It Has Been Settled, But I Won’t Be Able To Give You Details.

For Latest Nigerian Music? Click Here  


  1. Wizkid – Jah Bless Me
  2. Olamide x Wizkid – Totori
  3. Abasiodiong – Family Tie
  4. Pasuma Ft. Davido – Amen
  5. Burna Boy – Dangote
  6. Olamide – Buga Small Small
  7. Zlatan – School Na Scam
  8. Dj MightyDove – Oya Wait
  9. Jayvoice – Money Go Come
  10. YoungBone – Mr Lecturer Ft. SlimCase


Artist: Vdj chakyroll

Download Music Of The Week: CLICK HERE


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.